Kölsch next up for Balance Presents

  • Share
  • The Dane's entry into the mix series includes cuts from John Talabot, Henrik Schwarz and Radiohead.
  • Kölsch next up for Balance Presents image
  • Kölsch is at the helm of the next Balance Presents CD, due for release in November. This will be the third edition of the label's new mix series, following outings from jozif and Guy J. As explored in Tony Naylor's recent RA feature, the Copenhagen-born artist has a varied and longstanding relationship with dance music, ranging from chart-topping hits to firm techno workouts. This diversity is reflected across the mix's 19 tracks, with the likes of John Talabot, Minilogue and Kenny Larkin rubbing shoulders with Maceo Plex, Tale Of Us and Joris Voorn. There are even outings from two of the world's biggest bands: Radiohead's "Videotape" and Kölsch's remix of Coldplay's "A Sky Full Of Stars." A preview of the mix is now available to stream via SoundCloud.
    Tracklist 01. Galaxy 2 Galaxy - Journey Of The Dragons 02. Pional - It’s All Over (John Talabot’s Stripped Remix) 03. Danny Daze - Freeze (Frozen mix) 04. Patrice Bäumel - Mile High Gang 05. Henrik Schwarz - Lockstep 06. Minilogue - Endlessness 07. Radiohead - Videotape 08. Dhumen - No More 09. Kölsch - Punchbuggy * 10. Adrian Hour - Chordgresion 11. Odd Parents - Learn To Fly (Maceo Plex Flight Home Remix) 12. Stephan Hinz & Phillipp Ruhmhardt - Panther 13. Kölsch feat Waa Industry - Papageno 14. Kenny Larkin - Plankton 15. Caribou - Can’t Do Without You (Tale Of Us & Mano Le Tough Remix) 16. Karl Friedrich - Bodies 17. John Norman & Dantiez Saunderson - Stuck In My Mind (Soukervalli Remix) 18. Coldplay - A Sky Full Of Stars (Kölsch Remix) * 19. Audion feat. Troels Abrahamsen - Dem Howl (Joris Voorn Mix) Balance Music will release Balance presents Kölsch on November 28th, 2014.