Prins Thomas mixes Rainbow Disco Club Vol. 1

  • Share
  • Donato Dozzy, Theo Parrish and Ricardo Villalobos feature on the first CD in a series spawned from one of Tokyo's best-loved festivals.
  • Prins Thomas mixes Rainbow Disco Club Vol. 1 image
  • Prins Thomas has mixed the first edition in a new series linked to the Tokyo festival Rainbow Disco Club. Rainbow Disco Club takes place annually at Harumi Port Terminal. This year's edition went down in April, with Prins Thomas—a firm favourite with Japanese crowds—on the bill. Festival organisers and Endless Flight head Toshiya Kawasaki approached the Norwegian to lay down a mix that captures the flavour of the event, and the result is Rainbow Disco Club Vol. 1. "The mix delivers the impression that Prins Thomas just freely played with his music collection to feel like a kid in the candy store," says Endless Flight. The collection's 26 tracks include original cuts and remixes from a host of underground favourites, including Donato Dozzy, Floating Points, Mike Huckaby, Bjørn Torske, DJ Fett Burger, Marcellus Pittman, Theo Parrish, Ricardo Villalobos, Bee Mask, Surgeon, Silent Servant and Shed. Tracklist 01. Donato Dozzy - Untitled (D2) 02. Floating Points - Danger 03. The Shookt - Ghost In The Machine 04. Krystal Klear - Squad 05. Deepchord - Electromagnetic Dowsing (Mike Huckaby Step 1) 06. Bjørn Torske - Furu 07. DJ Fett Burger & Speckgürtel - Speckbass 08. Marcellus Pittman - Chicago Nights 09. Anstam - Whiskey 10. Helium Robots - Jarza (Theo Parrish Translation 2) 11. Golden Teacher - Silver Chalice 12. Crash Course In Science - Flying Turns (Villalobos E=Mac2 Rmx) 13. Atom TM - Ich Bin Meine Maschine (Album Version) 14. Bee Mask - The Story Of Keys & Locks (Surgeon Remix) 15. Silent Servant - Lust Abandon 16. Kuniyuki - Shout (12 Inch Version) 17. Margot - Liuff Settanta 18. Edmundy - Nadir 19. Skatebård - Confirmation Bias 20. Kevin Starke - Need A Bigger Boat 21. Mark Du Mosch - The System (Nukubus Edit) 22. Private Prod - Sad Sad Song (Dimitri & Jaimy Mix) 23. General Ludd - Woo Ha 24. Moon Duo - Free Action (Tom Furse Mix) 25. Shed - Follow The Leader 26. NY's Finest - Do You Feel Me (Gerd's No-Kicks-Re-Interpretation) Endless Flight will release Rainbow Disco Club Vol. 1 on September 22nd, 2014.