Donato Dozzy, Jon Hassell, Gerald Donald appear on Tresor's Dreamy Harbor compilation

  • Share
  • Music from Terrence Dixon and Juan Atkins & Moritz Von Oswald also features on the 12-track release.
  • Donato Dozzy, Jon Hassell, Gerald Donald appear on Tresor's Dreamy Harbor compilation image
  • Tresor has revealed details of a compilation titled Dreamy Harbor, due out in January of 2017. The Berlin label has spent this year celebrating its 25th anniversary with a compilation, some albums and events around the world. It'll start 2017 with Dreamy Harbor, which contains mostly unreleased material alongside some edits. Music comes from some artists closely associated with Tresor's label—Terrence Dixon, Juan Atkins & Moritz Von Oswald, Claudia Anderson, Marcelus—plus Donato Dozzy, Beijing producer Shao and revered experimental musician Jon Hassell. There's also room for a track from Daughter Produkt, a new project from Drexciya's Gerald Donald featuring two vocalists. "Without Tresor, Berlin would not be what it is today," says Tresor founder Dimitri Hegemann. "Even though it sounds a bit pretentious, it is true. Tresor was the prototype for an extraordinary club. It was only possible as a combination of the right time, the right place, the right content and determined people." Dreamy Harbor will see release on triple-vinyl, CD and digital formats. Tracklist 01. Vainqueur - Solanus (Extracted 2) 02. Shao - Sensi (edit) 03. Terrence Dixon - The Switch (edit) 04. Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald - Electric Dub (edit) 05. Mønic - What Lies Behind Us 06. TV Victor - La Beff (reissue) 07. Thomas Fehlmann - Silverness 08. Donato Dozzy - The Night Rider 09. Claudia Anderson - Phase 10. Jon Hassell - Timeless 11. Marcelus - Odawah Jam 12. Daughter Produkt - Direction Asymmetry Tresor will release Dreamy Harbor on January 27th, 2017.