Drumcode outlines new A-Sides compilation

  • Share
  • It's the fifth volume in the series for Adam Beyer's label, which is celebrating two decades in the business this year.
  • Drumcode outlines new A-Sides compilation image
  • A new A-Sides compilation will land on Drumcode in August. The Swedish techno label, run by Adam Beyer, has released four of these compilations since 2012, with the latest coming out earlier this year. Each highlights new material from a mix of Drumcode affiliates and newcomers, and each is issued as a digital full-length augmented by vinyl samplers. A-Sides Vol.5 features 20 tracks to mark Drumcode's 20th anniversary. Beyer appears alongside Mark Reeve with a collaborative cut, and other contributors with strong connections to the label include Alan Fitzpatrick, Dustin Zahn and Gary Beck. Marco Bailey, Pleasurekraft, Boxia and The Junkies are also among those on hand. The digital tracklist is below; full details for the vinyl editions are still TBA. While Drumcode is celebrating 20 years of operation in 2016, Beyer has also taken a look back at his early output for the label. A limited-edition five-vinyl boxset called Selected Drumcode Works 96-00 (which was first released digitally a couple years ago) surfaced in April for Record Store Day. Check out Beyer and Reeve's A-Sides collaboration, "Nine Of You."
    Tracklist 01. Enrico Sangiuliano vs Hertz - Start Of Madness 02. Luca Agnelli - Phoenix 03. Tiger Stripes - A Feeling 04. Jay Lumen - Horizon 05. Alan Fitzpatrick - Terra Firma 06. Secret Cinema & Egbert - Maximaal 07. Juan Sanchez - Din 08. Pleasurekraft - Dopefiend 09. Adam Beyer & Mark Reeve - Nine Of You 10. Bart Skils - Voodoo Child 11. Kasierdisco - Bonkers 12. Kevin de Vries - Eternity 13. Layton Giordani - Rivington 14. Dustin Zahn - Miss You (Truncate Remix) 15. Ian O' Donovan - Crucible 16. The Junkies - Masters Of Nothing 17. Alan Fitzpatrick & Gary Beck - Sky Jacket 18. Timmo - With You 19. Boxia - Revolution 20. Marco Bailey - She Is A Player Drumcode will release Drumcode A-Sides Vol.5 on August 1st, 2016.