Objekt takes the reins for Tresor's Kern Vol. 3 mix

  • Share
  • TJ Hertz has turned in a 36-track, 75-minute set, out this July.
  • Objekt takes the reins for Tresor's Kern Vol. 3 mix image
  • Objekt's Kern Vol. 3 is out on Tresor on July 8th. The seminal German club and label kicked off the series in 2012 with a mix from DJ Deep, but we haven't heard an instalment since DJ Hell's well-received entry from July 2013. Hertz, who hasn't put out a full release since 2014's Flatland full-length, says he "planned, recorded, embellished, reworked, tweaked and chiselled away" at the mix over a period of six months, eventually ending up with "primarily a DJ mix but settling in a sweet spot between live recording and studio trickery." In terms of selection, Hertz says Kern Vol. 3 "is made up of tracks that I know I will play and love for years to come." He includes electro cuts from Santiago Salazar's Seldom Seen and Mono Junk, contributions from Jesper Dahlbäck's The Persuader and DJ Sotofett (remixing Dresvn) as well as exclusives from Bristol mainstay Shanti Celeste and recent Breaking Through subject Via App. The CD will be accompanied by two sampler 12-inches, The Exclusives and The Rarities. Tracklist 01. _moonraker - Canobraction 02. Beatrice Dillon - Halfway 03. Aleksi Perälä - UK74R1409037 04. Seldom Seen - So So So 05. Final Cut - The Escape 06. Mono Junk - I'm Okey 07. nsi. - Squelch 08. Echo 106 - 100M Splutter 09. Future/Past - Nebula Variation 10. The Persuader - What Is The Time, Mr. Templar? 11. Birdland - Can U Dance To My Edit? 12. Pollon - Lost Souls 13. Fret - Stuck 14. Shanti Celeste - Lights 15. Anna Caragnano & Donato Dozzy - Love Without Sound 16. Clatterbox - Aspect Ratio 17. Via App - From Across The Room (Edit) 18. TX81Z - Googol 19. Polzer - Static Rectifier 20. Thomas Heckmann - Chiswick Days 21. Sole Tech - Jit The Anthem (75 South) 22. Ueno Masaaki - Supersolid State 23. Dave Smolen - Manual Control 24. Aleksi Perälä/Nick Forte - Untitled (Colundi EveryOne) / Druse 25. Bee Mask - Frozen Falls 26. Marcus Schmickler & Julian Rohrhuber - Linear Congruence / Intercalation 27. Ondo Fudd - Blue Dot 28. Yair Elazar Glotman - Oratio Continua (Part I) 29. Rully Shabara - Faring 30. ACI_EDITS - 02 31. Dresvn - Bliss feat. Sensational (DJ Sotofett's Raggabalder Dubplate Version) 32. Machine Woman - Swedishmanwithtwoblackboxes 33. Anokie - Black Knight Satellite 34. Skarn - Revolver 35. Ruff Cherry - The Empath 36. Space Brothers - Lodore (Purple Twilight remix) The Exclusives A1 Clatterbox - Aspect Ratio A2 Shanti Celeste - Lights B1 Polzer - Static Rectifier B2 Via App - From Across The Room The Rarities A1 Pollon - Lost Souls A2 Fret - Stuck B1 Future/Past - Nebula Variation B2 Mono Junk - I’m Okey Tresor will release Kern Vol. 3 on July 8th, 2016.