Pangaea mixes Fabriclive 73

  • Share
  • Full details have been revealed for the Hessle Audio co-founder's mix.
  • Pangaea mixes Fabriclive 73 image
  • Full details of Pangaea's Fabriclive 73 mix have been revealed. Kevin McAuley is the dark horse of the Hessle Audio triumvirate that also includes Pearson Sound and Ben UFO (both of whom have mixed previous Fabriclive CDs). He's not flown totally under the radar, of course: the steady stream of singles he's put out in recent times have been lapped up by DJs across the board. His Fabriclive mix showcases his dark and bass-heavy DJing style—though the emphasis here is definitely on techno. The 27-track selection opens with an unreleased Pangaea track, "Recreational Slumming," before weaving through material from the likes of Shifted, MGUN, Pev & Kowton, Speedy J, Oscar Mulero and Jamal Moss as The Sun God. "I've never been happier with where I am and where I'm going as an artist," McAuley says. "A lot has changed musically in the past few years, and having felt adrift at times it now feels like all my musical experiences have led naturally to this place." Pangaea's next appearance at fabric will take place on Friday, December 6th, as part of a three-room Hessle Audio takeover. The official Fabriclive 73 launch party will take place in February 2014. Tracklist 01. Pangaea - Recreational Slumming 02. Lee Gamble - Plos 97s 03. Reeko - Momentum 04. Hodge - Resolve 05. Shifted - Untitled B2 06. Mystica Tribe - His Temple 07. Manni Dee - Romantic Self 08. Tripeo - Untitled #5 09. MGUN - Blunt Run 10. The Sun God - Maum 11. Stenny & Andrea - SEA (The Time Gate) 12. Psyk - Arcade 13. Mumdance & MAO - Truth 14. Adam Jay - Refraction 15. Pearson Sound - Starburst 16. Kobosil - Osmium 17. Pev & Kowton - End Point 18. Forward Strategy Group - Clean Neckline 19. Speedy J - Something For Your Mind (Exposure Remix) 20. Bleaching Agent - 37ml 21. Truncate - Bodega V2 22. Marco Shuttle - I Wanna Dance… In Outer Space 23. Drumcell - Disturbance (Pfirter Remix II) 24. Imaginary Softwoods - Crystal Pond 25. Alex Falk - PTR 26. Oscar Mulero - 46 (Antaganists Mix) 27. Astronomical Telegram - Near-Heart Object (Stanislav Tolkachev Heavy and Unusual Remix) Fabric Records will release Fabriclive 73 on January 20th, 2014.