Boys Noize mixes Fabriclive 72

  • Share
  • The German's 31-track selection features Mr Oizo, Kowton, Anthony Naples, I-F, DJ Deeon and more.
  • Boys Noize mixes Fabriclive 72 image
  • Fabriclive 72 by Boys Noize will see release on November 18th. The German producer, real name Alex Ridha, first came to prominence in the mid-'00s as part of the electro house era dominated by the likes of Justice and Digitalism. Since then he's continued to push stadium-sized sounds through his own productions and releases on his label, Boysnoize Records, as well as collaborations with the likes of Snoop Dogg and Skrillex. His Fabriclive mix showcases his wide-ranging tastes, bringing together tracks from old friends like Mr Oizo, Surkin and Feadz alongside UK artists like Four Tet, Randomer and Kowton. Veteran producers like Dave Clarke, DJ Deeon and I-F also feature. "I really tried to sum up my two to three hour set in 70 minutes," Ridha says. "My sets usually include many styles and at some points I mix pretty fast too. I play some jackin' house and techno with crazy energy stuff and then go back to reduced dub or even classic electro or breaks. My goal was to combine all of the styles I play but also make it listenable." The Fabriclive 72 launch party will take place on Friday, November 15th, with Ridha playing alongside Strip Steve, Kowton, I-F and more. Tracklist 01. Mr Oizo feat. Marilyn Manson - Solid 02. Boys Noize - Starwin 03. Costello - Pegasus 04. Jimmy Edgar - Shout 05. Surkin - Warehouse 06. Feadz - Go On Girl 07. Pilo - Ghettocoder 08. Kingdom - Femme Litre 09. Gingy & Bordello - All Day (Robert Hood Remix) 10. Four Tet - For These Times 11. Randomer - Meat & Dancing 12. Kowton - TFB 13. Boys Noize - Anoid (Demo Version) 14. Craze - Selekta (Valentino Khan Remix) 15. Dog Blood - Chella Ride 16. Worthy & Eats Everything - Tric Trac 17. Djedjotronic - Kaikō 18. Gesaffelstein - Aufstand 19. Aden - Luft 20. Special Request - Wall To Wall 21. Anthony Naples - P O T 22. DJ Deeon - Work This MF 23. Tracques - Motor 24. Dave Clarke - The Compass 25. Tom Rowlands - Nothing But Pleasure (Boys Noize Pressure Fix) 26. Alesia - Andrea 27. The Chain - Maje 28. Boys Noize - XTC (The Chemical Brothers Remix)+ Spank Rock - DTF DADT (Acapella) 29. I-F - Space Invaders Are Smoking Grass 30. Kölsch - Goldfisch + Boys Noize - XTC (Acapella) 31. Apparat - Arcadia (Boys Noize Reprise) fabric will release Fabriclive 72 on November 18th, 2013.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.