Details revealed for Awakenings Festival 2012

  • Share
  • Dozens of house and techno artists have been announced for the Dutch festival this summer, from Jeff Mills to John Digweed.
  • Details revealed for Awakenings Festival 2012 image
  • Awakenings have announced the lineup for their 2012 festival, officially dubbed the Jabbalympics. The one-day summer event will once again take place at Spaarnwoude, a sprawling outdoor area about 20 kilometers outside of Amsterdam. The action will be spread across nine stages (one more than last year), including two open-air dance floors. As usual, the program runs the gamut of big room club sounds, but with a special emphasis on techno: Jeff Mills, Dave Clarke, Adam Beyer, Chris Liebing, Ida Engberg, Speedy J, Marcel Fengler, Len Faki, Joseph Capriati and Marcel Dettmann with Ben Klock are only some of the hard and heavy names on this year's DJ lineup. Live sets will come from Planetary Assault Systems, The Advent with­ Industrialyzer and Voices From the Lake, AKA Donato Dozzy and Neel. Other highlights include Ricardo Villalobos, Robag Wruhme, Pan-Pot, John Digweed, San Proper and Fritz Kalkbrenner (who will play live). The whole thing takes place over 11 hours on Saturday, June 30.

    • Sandrien, Cari Lekebusch, Joel Mull, Len Faki, Joseph Capriati, Egbert, Secret Cinema, Cristian Varela, Carl Cox, Daniel Sanchez, 2000 and One, Ricardo Villalobos, Gaiser, Dubfire, Marco Carola, Adam Beyer, Markantonio, Rino Cerrone, Technasia, Oscar Mulero, DJ Rush, Dave Clarke, The Advent, Industrialyzer, Ben Sims, Jeff Rushin, Gary Beck, Jeff Mills, Planetary Assault Systems, Ben Klock, Marcel Dettmann, Speedy J, Chris Liebing, Paula Cazenave, A.Professor, DJ Murphy, Miss Djax, Patrick DSP, Fatima Hajji, Frank Kvitta, Mario Ranieri, Pet Duo, San Proper, Robag Wruhme, Stimming, David August, Karotte, Laurent Garnier, Prunk, Ida Engberg, Martin Buttrich, Fritz Kalkbrenner, John Digweed, Davide Squillace, Matthias Tanzmann, Pan-Pot, Joris Voorn, Nicole Rosie, Makam, Carlo Lio, Nicole Moudaber, Tim Wolff, Voices From The Lake, Donato Dozzy, Neel, Marcel Fengler