R2 Records

  • Date est.
  • Location
    United Kingdom
  • Links
    • Followers


  • R2 Records began in 1999 with the purpose of giving exposure to quality soulful music that was being increasingly marginalised by the music industry. While major labels, radio stations and magazines became ever focused on a small number of big selling acts, R2 saw an opportunity to provide a platform for all the great music that was being ignored, be it House, Hip-Hop, Soul, Latin, Afro or Jazz. Since 1999 R2 Records has released music by Osunlade, Louie Vega, Karizma, Ron Trent, Tortured Soul, Floating Points, Kissey Asplund, Rhythm Of Elements, plus many more, with the emphasis on quality!