This week's new music: Batu, Ikonika, Or:la

  • Share
  • We round up 15 announcements from the last few days.
  • This week's new music: Batu, Ikonika, Or:la image
  • Welcome to our weekly music round-up. Every Friday afternoon, we'll share 15 announcements from the last few days.

    Albums / Compilations

    Bochum Welt - Module 2 (Bonus Tracks Edition)

    Label: BMG Release date: April 5th, 2024 A '90s IDM holy grail receives the reissue treatment.

    131bpm - Another World Remixes

    Label: Body Language Berlin Release date: April 5th, 2024 Berlin artist 131bpm's debut album is remixed by the likes of Bashkka, Roza Terenzi and Eoin DJ.

    VA - 030313

    Label: Tresor Release date: May 23rd, 2024 Tresor's latest release is an ode to Berlin and Detroit's "fundamental techno union." The VA compilation features Model 500, DJ Stingray 313 and JakoJako.

    Singles / EPs

    Caribou - Honey

    Label: City Slang Release date: April 8th, 2024 Caribou's first new music in two years is a big-room banger.

    Batu - Natural Element

    Label: A Long Strange Dream Release date: April 10th, 2024 Batu does drum & bass.

    hinako omori - foundation (claire rousay remix)

    Label: Houndstooth Release date: April 10th, 2024 Two artists from the ambient world collide, with claire rousay delivering a cerebral remix of "foundation," a track from hinako omori's most recent album.

    Ikonika - Details

    Label: Night Slugs Release date: April 10th, 2024 Ikonika dips into UK funky and amapiano on her new single, which comes with remixes from Bok Bok, Girl Unit and Aryu Jassika.

    Scuba - Truth (D​:​U​:​2)

    Label: Hotflush Recordings Release date: April 10th, 2024 Scuba's new single offers a whistle-stop tour of the hardcore continuum.

    Ambient Babestation Meltdown & Borai - Human Material

    Label: Optimo Music Release date: April 12th, 2024 A collision of electro, UK garage and techno characterises this punchy, vocal-driven three-tracker from Ambient Babestation Meltdown and Borai.

    Machine Girl - SUPER FREQ

    Label: FREQ Records Release date: April 15th, 2024 New York digital hardcore duo Machine Girl has soundtracked FREQ, the new manga from Dai Sato.

    Exos - Infrared

    Label: X Release date: April 19th, 2024 New label Mutual Rytm's debut release is a searing techno EP from Icelandic artist Exos.

    Or:la - Moonlight Crush

    Label: fabric Originals Release date: April 25th, 2024 Rousing organ and synths on this melodic new EP from Or:la.

    CRRDR - Tu Vacilatela Que Yo Estoy En Otra

    Label: Headroom Records Release date: May 17th, 2024 Bogota's CRRDR pushes the boundaries of percussive electronic music with an EP that draws on dembow, guaracha, reggaeton and more.

    Kassian - Supercontinent

    Label: !K7 Release date: May 24th, 2024 London duo Kassian fold amapiano and baile funk rhythms into their innovative dance floor deconstructions.

    Leon Vynehall - Music For The Uninvited (10 Year Anniversary)

    Label: Studio Ooze Release date: June 28th, 2024 Marking its tenth anniversary, this acclaimed Leon Vynehall EP is reissued with two previously unheard bonus tracks.