Loraine James releases New Year's Substitution 2 EP

  • Share
  • Seeing contributions from Shapednoise and patten, the feature-heavy EP is out now.
  • Loraine James releases New Year's Substitution 2 EP image
  • Loraine James has self-released a new EP, New Year's Substitution 2. Released to coincide with New Year's, the EP was made in seven days with friends, according to the London artist. The eight-track release includes contributions from Shapednoise on "Chapter 0" and patten on "LJPI." The EP is the second James has released to kick off a new year, putting out the first New Years Substitution in 2015. Loraine James is a North London-based producer known for her blends of IDM, dub and ambient. In 2019, she released her Hyperdub debut You And I—one of our best albums of 2019. She also contributed an edit to Lia Mice's The Sampler As A Time Machine REMIXED. Listen to New Year's Substitution 2.
    Tracklist 01. New Year New Meh feat. J Albert 02. Ripples Of Light feat. Lighght 03. Chapter 0 feat. Shapednoise 04. I'm Feeling feat. Morwell 05. I- feat. zwansøund 06. Ramble In The Jungle feat. Matt Wrafter 07. LJP1 feat. patten 08. Take It Easy feat. Florian T M Zeisig New Year's Substitution is out now.