Lenzman returns to Metalheadz for new album, Bobby

  • Share
  • The Dutch drum & bass producer's second LP comes out at the end of this month.
  • Lenzman returns to Metalheadz for new album, Bobby image
  • Lenzman is releasing a new full-length through Metalheadz on March 29th. Bobby is Teije van Vliet's second LP, following 2014's Looking At The Stars. The 16-track album features collaborations with Artificial Intelligence, DRS, Children of Zeus, LSB and more, and was inspired by both nostalgia for his own childhood and the birth of his first child. (The title comes from his daughter's favourite stuffed animal.) Van Vliet says in an interview with UKF that Bobby is "much more jazz-influenced" than past records, with an emphasis on stripped-back, minimalist arrangements, particularly when compared to Looking At The Stars. Listen to "Pictures Of You."
    Tracklist 01. Arctic Berry (Introduction) 02. Cool Breeze 03. Rain feat. Children Of Zeus 04. Misty 05. Hollis (Over & Over) 06. Easy Now (Generations Interlude) 07. Roseland 08. Pictures Of You feat. DRS 09. Blu Life feat. Artificial Intelligence 10. Noodles feat. LSB 11. What Remains (Meursault's Theme) 12. Old Song 13. Flatbush 14. School Days 15. My Heart 16. Food feat. Konny Kon Metalheadz will release Bobby on March 29th, 2019.