Back To Mine series returns with 20th anniversary mix by Nightmares On Wax

  • Published
    Tue, 20 Nov 2018, 19:14
  • Share
  • It includes his new remix of Fat Freddy's Drop and two other exclusives.
  • Back To Mine series returns with 20th anniversary mix by Nightmares On Wax image
  • Nightmares On Wax will release a new Back To Mine mix to celebrate the series' 20th anniversary. The celebrated mix series, which has hosted everyone from Röyksopp to Tricky and Carl Cox, will celebrate 20 years with an entry from Leeds pioneer George Evelyn—the first Back To Mine since 2008. Though Evelyn is known for a downtempo sound influenced by hip-hop, he says he's turned in a mix made for "rocking the dance floor." The tracklist includes Manchester soul duo Children Of Zeus as well as "Afro-Latin-disco-funk" producer Bosq, and two tracks by New Zealander Ladi6. There are three exclusive tracks: a Nightmares On Wax original featuring Steve Spacek, a remix of Fat Freddy's Drop and a tune from from Creative Principle. Listen to the RA Exchange with Nightmares On Wax.
    Check out his remix of Fat Freddy's Drop's "Russia."
    Tracklist 01. Children Of Zeus - Fear Of A Flat Planet feat. LayFullStop 02. Ladi6 - Ikarus 03. Creative Principle - Caught In The Middle 04. Bosq feat. Induce - Step Into Midnight 05. Massimo Vanoni - Exciting Groove 06. Nightmares On Wax - Good Ship feat. Steve Spacek 07. Dim Zach - Innocence 08. Ladi6 - Royal Blue (Silent Jay, Sensible J & Leigh Fisher Remix) 09. Chieftain - Out Of My Life (Original Mix) 10. Steve Cobby Feat. Danielle Moore – Lefthanded Books 11. SoulPhiction pres. SBM - Gotta Have It 12. Nightmares on Wax - Look Up feat. Andrew Ashong & Sadie Walker 13. Fat Freddy’s Drop - Russia (Nightmares On Wax Remix) Back To Mine will release Back To Mine: Nightmares On Wax on January 25th, 2019.