George Clinton's Parliament release latest LP, Medicaid Fraud Dogg

  • Published
    Tue, 22 May 2018, 17:47
  • Share
  • The LP is the band's first since the '90s.
  • George Clinton's Parliament release latest LP, Medicaid Fraud Dogg image
  • Parliament have released a new album. Medicaid Fraud Dogg is the group's first studio full-length since 1994's Dope Dogs, and it was released today. (The last LP to bear only the Parliament name was 1980's Trombipulation.) The 23-track LP includes a verse from the rapper Scarface, and horn players Fred Wesley, Pee Wee Ellis, Greg Thomas and Bennie Cowan. It's available on streaming sites such as Apple Music and Spotify. The bandleader, George Clinton, is also working on an album for Flying Lotus's Brainfeeder label, with a release date TBC. Funkadelic, effectively an alias for Parliament, released their last album, First Ya Gotta Shake The Gate, in 2014. It was the last P-Funk LP to feature the Parliament-Funkadelic cofounder Bernie Worrell, who died in 2016.
    Tracklist 01. Medicated Creep 02. Psychotropic 03. 69 04. Backwoods 05. Oli Jones 06. Proof Is In The Pudding 07. I'm Gon Make U Sick O'Me 08. Antisocial Media 09. All In 10. On Fire 11. Loodie Poo Da Pimp 12. Mama Told Me 13. Set Trip 14. Kool Aid 15. DaDa 16. Pain Management 17. Riddle Me This 18. No Mos 19. Ya Habit 20. Higher 21. Medicaid Fraud Dogg 22. Insurance Man 23. Type Two Medicaid Fraud Dogg is out now on C Kunspyruhzy Records Inc.