Âme announce debut album, Dream House

  • Share
  • The LP, which features collaborators like Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Matthew Herbert, is out on Innervisions in June.
  • Âme announce debut album, Dream House image
  • Frank Wiedemann and Kristian Beyer's first proper studio album as Âme, Dream House, is on the way via Innervisions. The well-loved German duo spent three years working on Dream House. It features collaborations with an array of musicians and vocalists, including pioneering experimental artist Hans-Joachim Roedelius and Gudrun Gut, the Monika Enterprise label head, early member of Einstürzende Neubauten and once in the no-wave band Malaria!. Matthew Herbert, Planningtorock, David Lemaitre and Jens Kuross also appear on the album. Dream House, described as a "home listening journey," will be released on June 1st. Âme have been putting out club-focused house and techno records since the early '00s, and while Dream House is their debut album, it's not their first experience with LPs. In 2004, they released a self-titled compilation for Sonar Kollektiv, and put out a live album on Innervisions, the label they co-founded with Dixon, in 2012. Watch the video for album opener, "The Line," featuring Matthew Herbert and directed by German filmmaker Nikias Chryssos.
    Tracklist 01. The Line feat. Matthew Herbert 02. Queen Of Toys 03. Gerne feat. Gudrun Gut 04. Deadlocked feat. Roedelius 05. Blind Eye feat. Planningtorock 06. Positivland feat. David Lemaitre 07. Helliconia 08. Futuro Antico 09. No War 10. Give Me Your Ghost feat. Jens Kuross 11. Oldorado Innervisions will release Dream House on June 1st, 2018.