Modeselektor announce new compilation featuring Actress, Skee Mask

  • Share
  • Modeselektion Vol. 04, featuring the duo's first new track in three years, is out in June.
  • Modeselektor announce new compilation featuring Actress, Skee Mask image
  • Modeselektor are releasing another volume of their Modeselektion compilation series. Modeselektion Vol. 04 is a 17-track collection of exclusive tracks, which the German duo say is "influenced by our thirst for effective dance music." It's available on June 1st as a double CD, digital download or four-vinyl package. The tracklist includes productions by Apeiron Crew member Solid Blake, Skee Mask, rRoxymore, Rødhåd, Lory D, Peder Mannerfelt, Lone, Actress and more. Modeselektor themselves supply their first new track in three years and an edit of Vatican Shadow's "Desert Father." The release is a joint effort between Monkeytown Records and Ninja Tune. Four tracks from the compilation are already available on Bandcamp. Listen to Solid Blake's "Masha."
    Tracklist 01. Brainwaltzera - Vodiga 02. Actress - Watercolour Challenge 03. Claude Speeed - A Different Point Of View 04. Lone - Smoke Signals 05. Kasper Marott - Metaxas Carnival (Tandoori’s Voodoo Mixx) 06. rRoxymore - Cosmopolitanism 07. Rødhåd - Blacksmith 08. Peder Mannerfelt - Sectional Healing 09. Radio Slave - Introduction 10. Vatican Shadow - Desert Father (Modeselektor Edit) 11. Modeselektor - Kalif Storch 12. Lory D - ob.bx-n 13. FJAAK - Matte 14. Solid Blake - Masha 15. Skee Mask - Lil DB Tool 16. Sarah Farina & Yo van Lenz - Peace Dub 17. Fadi Mohem - Endless Monkeytown and Ninja Tune will release Modeselektion Vol. 04 on June 1st, 2018.