Moodymann, Underground Resistance, Peggy Gou billed for Albania's new Kala festival

  • Share
  • The week-long event, which happens at a coastline location in June, posted its first wave of artists today.
  • Moodymann, Underground Resistance, Peggy Gou billed for Albania's new Kala festival image
  • Kala, a new festival happening on the Albanian coastline from June 20th through 27th, has made its first lineup announcement. Moodymann, Underground Resistance—represented by a live set from Depth Charge, AKA Mark Flash and Mike Banks, and sets on the decks from Mark Flash and DJ3000—and Hot Chip, presenting a new set called Hot Mix, top today's list. Peggy Gou (who mixed an RA podcast last month), Jayda G, Maurice Fulton, Ross From Friends and the duos Secretsundaze and Mister Saturday Night are confirmed as well. There's also a group of "beach forest residents" who'll oversee their own music area: Jan Schulte (Wolf Müller), John Gómez, Bjørn Torske, Jenifa Mayanja, Nick The Record, and Brian Not Brian. The announcement says Kala will emphasize "lengthy sets and loose running order across its array of unexpected open air stages," while guests will have "unrestricted access to the beach caves, natural canyons and hiking trails" around the site. Kala has shared a few other bits of information over the past couple months. Precise location details are still under wraps, but you can take a look at some photos of the festival site and its surroundings.

    • Wed, Jun 20, 2018

      Kala 2018

      Hot Chip, Maurice Fulton, Moodymann, DJ 3000, Todd Terje, Lakuti, Tama Sumo, Mark Flash, Nadia Ksaiba, Andy Blake, Alex Egan, Bjørn Torske, Jenifa Mayanja, Mike Banks, Kala, Itchy Rich, Mister Saturday Night, The Pilotwings, The Blessed Madonna, The Menendez Brothers, Underground Resistance, Nick The Record, Modula, John Gómez, Harri Pepper, Joshua James (UK), Ross From Friends, Trojan Sound, Wolf Müller, Jayda G, Carly Foxx, Kasra V, Flo Real, Peggy Gou, LNS, Secretsundaze, Aaron L, Brian Not Brian, Eris Drew, Or:la, Roy Ayers, Karl Karlson, iona, Jaye Ward, Noff, Bufiman, AKA Juan, Andre Sun, DJBB, Brian Summers, Boats, Rhythm Sister, Rosie Ama