XL's Richard Russell announces first album as Everything Is Recorded

  • Share
  • Sampha, Kamasi Washington and Damon Albarn feature on the LP, which comes out in February.
  • XL's Richard Russell announces first album as Everything Is Recorded image
  • XL Recordings cofounder Richard Russell has revealed full details of his first album as Everything Is Recorded. As Russell explains in his recent RA Exchange, the album, titled Everything Is Recorded, is a highly collaborative affair, with contributions from Sampha, Obongjayar, Kamasi Washington, Damon Albarn, Giggs, Ibeyi, Wiki, Syd, Rachel Zeffira, Infinite, Green Gartside, Peter Gabriel and Owen Pallett. Russell will also collaborate with Toby Ziegler on a music and art installation in Dalston, at the site of the soon-to-open Hackney Arts Centre. It'll run from February 14th through 17th, and will include a three-screen video work featuring music from the album alongside Ziegler's visual art. The first Everything Is Recorded live performance will happen at the venue on February 15th, with Russell joined by Sampha, Ibeyi, Warren Ellis, Obongjayer, Rachel Zeffira, Infinite and more. Some of the band's rehearsals will also be open to the public. Watch a video for "Bloodshot Red Eyes."
    Listen to Richard Russell's RA Exchange.
    Tracklist 01. Intro 02. Close But Not Quite feat. Sampha 03. She Said feat. Obongjayar & Kamasi Washington 04. Wet Looking Road feat. Giggs 05. Mountains Of Gold feat. Sampha, Ibeyi, Wiki and Kamasi Washington 06. Show Love feat. Syd & Sampha 07. Echoes In The Bone - Interlude feat. Rachel Zeffira 08. Bloodshot Red Eyes feat. Infinite & Green Gartside 09. Cane feat. Ibeyi 10. Purify - Interlude feat. Infinite & Peter Gabriel 11. Be My Friend feat. Infinite 12. Everything Is Recorded feat. Sampha and Owen Pallett XL Recordings will release Everything Is Recorded on February 16th, 2018.