DVS1 mixes fabric 96

  • Share
  • The 29-track selection features mostly unreleased material.
  • DVS1 mixes fabric 96 image
  • DVS1, AKA Zak Khutoretsky, is behind the next fabric mix, due out in December. The 29-track mix is made up mostly unreleased material, including 16 tunes forthcoming on Khutoretsky's labels—HUSH and Mistress—from the likes of Steffi, Steve Bicknell and Mark Broom. There are also new tracks from Planetary Assault Systems, Truncate and Henning Baer. "The mix CD concept was much more difficult to put together than I had imagined," says the Minneapolis resident. "As I don't do mixes and haven't released any mixes in over four years, I kept going back and forth in my mind leading up to selecting music about what style and vibe to present confined to the length a CD allows." "Most people know me for techno," he adds, "But I love such a broad range of music and had to find a way to limit myself to have a focus. In the end I decided on a snapshot of a more straightforward focused mix." Khutoretsky has been a fixture in the Midwestern techno scene since the mid-'90s, and in the past decade he's also become a prominent face in the European techno scene and festival circuit, known especially for extended sets at Berghain. fabric will hold a launch party for the CD on December 2nd, where Khutoretsky will be joined by Anthony Rother and Oscar Mulero in Room Two. Watch the DVS1 ORIGINS film.
    Tracklist 01. Unknown Artist - For All Mankind 02. Gabriella Vergilov - Boring Shit 03. Kirill Mamin - Silent Prayer 04. Border One - Curve 05. Doubt - Just Pain 06. DJ Surgeles - Witness New Species (No Vox Mix) 07. Mike Storm - From The Human Eye To Earth 08. Sirko Müller - Our Blood 09. Steffi - 1E-4 10. Psyk - Falling 11. Neel - The Vancori Complex 12. Planetary Assault Systems - Fathoms Deep 13. Oscar Mulero - Drops 14. Jeff Mills - Fly Guy 15. Maan - Vert 16. Steve Bicknell - Space 13 17. Dustin Zahn - Politics Of Seduction 18. Mike Gervais - Set Me Free 19. Adriana Lopez - Last Path 20. Truncate - Pseudo V2 21. ROD - Duchi Kaal 22. Kirill Mamin - Dunning-Kruger Effect 23. Mark Broom - Drum Jamz 2 24. Henning Baer - Code Buster 25. Lando - Ceremony 26. Strain - Theory 27. d-56m - Question Authority 28. Anthony Rother - Technic Electric 29. Jeff Mills - The Dancer Fabric Records will release fabric 96 on December 8th, 2017.