Mister Saturday Night celebrates 250 parties with compilation

  • Published
    Wed, 31 May 2017, 14:22
  • Share
  • Mister Saturday Night, Then & Now also includes tracks from Baba Stiltz, Dennis Ferrer and Alden Tyrell.
  • Mister Saturday Night celebrates 250 parties with compilation image
  • Mister Saturday Night Records will release a compilation on June 30th, to coincide with their 250th party. New York's Justin Carter and Eamon Harkin have been throwing parties under the Mister Saturday Night banner since 2009. They launched the label arm in 2012, and have since pressed records from the likes of Anthony Naples, Gunnar Haslam and Alex Falk. Their weekly outdoor affair, Mister Sunday, just kicked off its summer program a couple weeks ago, and in March they announced a new indoor expansion to their venue, Nowadays, in Queens. Their new compilation, Mister Saturday Night, Then & Now, will coincide with the milestone of their 250th party. It includes a few tracks they've already released on the label, plus some news ones, with contributions from Baba Stiltz, Dennis Ferrer, FaltyDL, Marcellus Pittman and ESB, among others. It's available as a triple-LP set or in mix CD format, along with individual downloads and the mix version on digital. The release party goes down on Sunday, June 25th at Nowadays. Tickets for that are available here on RA. Tracklist 01. Menelik Wossenatchu - Tezeta 02. Soul Bros. Inc - Pyramid 03. ESB - On Cue 04. Baba Stiltz - Aches 05. FaltyDL - Hardcourage 06. Marcellus Pittman - There's Somebody Out There 07. Soft Rocks - Talking Jungle (Justin Van Der Volgen Remix) 08. Kerrier District - Let's Dance & Freak 09. Dennis Ferrer - The Red Room (OBJ Vocal Mix) 10. Oni Ayhun/Rroxymore/Jaguar Woman/Aquarian Jugs - DR-1 11. Alden Tyrell - All We Need feat. Jack Marks 12. HVCK - Domino 13. Bourbon And Maxx - Mystery Man 14. Mystic Pleasure - Back Door (Getting Down) Mister Saturday Night will release Mister Saturday Night, Then & Now on June 30th, 2017.