Efdemin, Juan Atkins & Terrence Dixon feature on upcoming Out-er compilation

  • Share
  • The label will celebrate its five-year anniversary with a nine-track release.
  • Efdemin, Juan Atkins & Terrence Dixon feature on upcoming Out-er compilation image
  • Out-er (Out Electronic Recordings) is putting out a compilation in December to mark a half-decade in operation. Simone Gatto and Andrea Santoro's wide-ranging techno label, based in Berlin, has put out about two dozen records since launching in 2011, and 5 Years Anniversary will be its first full-length compilation. Nine tracks, from a mix of label affiliates and producers making their Out-er debut, will see release on both double-vinyl and digital formats. Efdemin, Terrence Dixon, Aubrey and The Analogue Cops have all pitched in. Juan Atkins teams up with Orlando Voorn, who appears under the alias Frequency, continuing a connection that dates back more than 20 years—the two producers wrote "Game One," a 1994 cut from Atkins' Infiniti project. Irakli, half of I/Y and founder of the Berlin party series STAUB, partners with Raw Waxes and Inkblots boss Haiku. The label will also head out on an international tour. Though lineups are still TBA, Out-er showcases have been announced for Detroit (El Club on October 31st), New York (Industry Of Machines on November 12th) and Berlin (Griessmuehle on February 3rd), with more in the works. Stream snippets of the compilation.
    Tracklist A1 Efdemin - Don't Bang Your Fingers A2 Aubrey - Data Block A3 The Analogue Cops - Speculation B1 Frequency vs Atkins - Reloaded B2 Terrence Dixon - Untitled C1 Simone Gatto - Take One C2 Civilian - Pacify D1 Haiku & Irakli - Alien Talks D2 Regen - Tholin Out-er will release 5 Years Anniversary on December 5th, 2016.