Beneath returns to No Symbols with new EP

  • Share
  • The sixth record on the UK producer's label comes out at the end of the month.
  • Beneath returns to No Symbols with new EP image
  • Beneath is back with a new EP on his No Symbols label. The UK producer has been focused on his Mistry label lately, which he uses to showcase the work of other artists, including Laksa, Batu and Chevel. He's returning to his own platform for its sixth EP, a three-tracker due out on October 28th. In a press release, Beneath provides commentary for each track. For "Cack," he says that "someone said to me that it was more 'concrete' than my usual stuff, but fuck knows what they were on about." He wrote "Fuck Ya'll" on a hot summer day when he was suffering from hay fever—"fuck me I was pissed off that day, not because of the heat but for some other reason. I was just thinking fuck everyone." And, finally, he says that when he played "Lifted" out, a guy from the crowd gave him a kiss. ("I think he was just really high, though," he adds.) Listen to clips of all three tracks.
    Tracklist 01. Lifted 02. Cack 03. Fuck Ya'll No Symbols will release No Symbols 006 on October 28th, 2016.