Carl Craig and Sonja Moonear next up on Cocoon Ibiza mix series

  • Share
  • The latest two-disc package will land via the Frankfurt label in August.
  • Carl Craig and Sonja Moonear next up on Cocoon Ibiza mix series image
  • Carl Craig and Sonja Moonear have mixed the next instalment in Cocoon's Ibiza mix series, which comes out on August 19th. The concept is simple: each DJ presents a mix and the two are released together as a two-disc package. Craig's 15-track session features mostly new tracks, including bits by Floorplan, DJ Deep, Chymera, Adventice and Mark Fanciulli. Oxia's "Domino"—an Ibiza classic—also gets an airing, as does Ricardo Villalobos's remix of DJ Pierre's "What Is House Muzik." Moonear's effort features XDB, Anthony Parasole, The Persuader, John Tejada and Ralphi Rosario's Energy Factor. Both artists were booked for Cocoon's 17th season at Amnesia, with Moonear still to play on August 29th and September 19th. Tracklist CD 1 (Carl Craig) 01. Luca Ballerini - Impressions Of A Dawn (Alba In 4/4) – (C2 Intro Edit) 02. DJ Pierre - What Is House Muzik (Ricardo Villalobos What Is Remix) 03. Luciano - 7 Directions (Dennis Ferrer Drum Mix) 04. Publicist - Spread It Around 05. DJ Deep - Surge 06. Mark Fancuilli - Can You Translate 07. Mark Broom - Decay 08. Floorplan - Push On 09. Adventice - Chop Chop 10. Nicole Moudaber & Skin - Someone Like You (C2 Remix) 11. Oxia - Domino 12. Joao Ceser - 5th Dimension 13. Chymera - Episode 14. Luca Ballerini - Impressions Of A Dawn (Alba In 4/4) 15. Agoria - Speechless (C2 Remix) CD 2 (Sonja Moonear) 01. Elbee Bad - New Age House 02. Ralphi Rosario's Energy Factor - Music, Music (The I Humped Mix) 03. Brett Johnson & Cpen - You Got Me Going Crazy (Berlin Dub) 04. Franck Roger & D'julz - Dubwize 05. DKMA - Creepin 06. The Mingers - Emancipation (The Mingers Button Dub) 07. Plastic - Translated Translations Translated 08. Alex Under - Gris 09. The Wise Caucasian - Darkside 10. The Persuader - Vattungarna 11. Jonsson/Alter - Djup House (Dorisburg Remix) 12. XDB - Gate 13. Anthony Parasole - Wild Life 14. John Tejada - Fourier Transform 15. Alex Piccone - M9 16. Andy Rantzen - 98% 17. Ricardo Villalobos & Argenis Brito - Amnesia Cocoon will release Cocoon Ibiza mixed by Carl Craig & Sonja Moonear on August 19th, 2016.