Function's Berghain 07 mix arrives on Ostgut Ton

  • Share
  • The 30-track selection is now available as a free download on SoundCloud.
  • Function's Berghain 07 mix arrives on Ostgut Ton image
  • Function's Berghain 07 mix has been released by Ostgut Ton. Initial details of Dave Sumner's mix were revealed back in March. Now, the 30-track selection has been made available as a free, high-quality download by Ostgut Ton. (As previously reported, a couple of supplementary vinyl EPs have been released with exclusive tunes from the mix.) Berghain 07's tracklist features tunes from a procession of techno favourites, including Rrose, Silent Servant, Peter Van Hoesen, Carl Craig, CJ Bolland, DVS1 and Rødhåd. "This mix is dedicated to nightclubs, the nightclub experience and the impact it has had on my life," says Sumner. "Obviously it's a homage to techno and my interpretation of it—but the mix is about Berghain, an approximation of the way I play there and the relationship I have with the club. That relationship is similar to the one I had with my first home, Limelight, in New York City from the early '90s onwards. This similarity is that they are the only two clubs I've been to in the world that had an immense, life-changing effect on me and the only two places where, when I walked in, I felt this is home." He adds: "Both places share(d) the same hedonistic attitude I found unmatched elsewhere and in both instances I entered as a patron and later became a part of their history. I'll never forget that first walk up the stairs onto Berghain's main floor as I will never forget the first time I entered the dance floor at Lord Michael's Future Shock. This mix is dedicated to that simple concept." You can stream Berghain 07 below.
    Tracklist 01. Tadeo - Reqiuem 02. Post Scriptum - Constant Acceleration Drive 03. Rødhåd - Kinder der Ringwelt 04. Christian Wünsch - Auger Electrons 05. DVS1 - Electric 06. Mark Broom - Satellite 07. Rrose - Signs 08. Teste - The Wipe 09. CJ Bolland - Horsepower 10. Cleric - Concrete 11. Blue Hour - Common Ground 12. Peter Van Hoesen - Objects From The Past (Neel Remix) 13. Psykofuk - Psykofuk 14. Steve Bicknell - Transcendence #3 15. Post Scriptum - Human Timescales 16. Steve Bicknell - Odyssey #1 17. Steve Bicknell - Odyssey #2 18. Planetary Assault Systems - Arc 19. Allen - Kepler 20. Cassegrain & Tin Man - Oxide 21. Inland - Sca Fell 22. Truncate - 86 23. L.B. Dub Corp - Roller feat. Function (Len Faki Interpretation) 24. Function - Golden Dawn feat. Stefanie Parnow (Live Version) 25. Carl Craig - Twilight 26. L.B. Dub Corp - So Much 27. Blue Hour - Parallels 28. Abdulla Rashim - A Shell Of Speed 29. Silent Servant - Noise Treatment I 30. Sandwell District - Untitled A Ostgut Ton released Berghain 07 on May 20th, 2015.