Wen, Batu tapped for Tempa Allstars Vol. 7

  • Share
  • September will see the release of the first instalment in the long-running series since 2010.
  • Wen, Batu tapped for Tempa Allstars Vol. 7 image
  • Tempa Allstars will return with a seventh volume on September 22nd. The Allstars series first debuted back in 2003 as a showcase for some of the label's most exciting artists—and also typically as a way to outline whatever was happening in terms of bass-heavy music at the time (Kode9 in 2004, SBTRKT and FaltyDL in 2010). Released only sporadically, this new collection is the first Tempa Allstars since 2010. Number seven, a double-pack EP, is perhaps the series' most diverse instalment yet. Grime producer Wen sits next to broken techno man Alex Coulton as well as Livity Sound-associated up-and-comer Batu, while Innasound, AxH and Perverse serve up more dubstep-flavoured tunes. Tracklist A1 Wen - Push Back B1 Alex Coulton - Equilibrium B2 Innasound - Step Forward C1 Batu - Ghost D1 AxH - Nano D2 Perverse - Jacobin Tempa will release Tempa Allstars Vol. 7 on September 22nd, 2014.