Livity Sound present debut album

  • Share
  • The Bristol trio's first full-length pulls together previously released singles and four new tracks.
  • Livity Sound present debut album image
  • Livity Sound will release a self-titled album on October 21st. The Bristol triumvirate of Peverelist, Kowton and Asusu formed their own label in 2010. Since then they've put out a number of solo and collaborative hand-stamped white labels, cultivating a unique sound that explores house, dub, jungle, techno and bass music. They also premiered their live show last year, and have gone on to play a string of dates at clubs and festivals across Europe (check out the below recording of them playing live on Hessle Audio's Rinse FM show earlier this month for some further insight). The two-disc album compiles all six Livity Sound records to date, as well as Pev & Kowton's "Raw Code" and "Junked," which came out on Hessle Audio earlier this year. There are also four new tracks: two from Pev & Kowton and two from Pev & Asusu, which will feature on forthcoming Livity Sound 12-inches. A press release says the album "plots a thrilling co-ordinate in the ongoing dialogue between UK dance music and sound system culture." It will be released digitally and on CD, with cover art from Tape Echo's Alex Digard.
    Tracklist CD1 01. Pev & Kowton - Beneath Radar (Kowton version) 02. Pev & Kowton - Raw Code 03. Kowton - More Games 04. Pev - Aztec Chant 05. Pev & Asusu - Remnants 06. Asusu - Sister 07. Pev - Erosions 08. Asusu - Rendering 09. Pev - Livity CD2 01. Pev & Asusu - Surge 02. Kowton - Jam01 03. Pev & Kowton - Vapours 04. Asusu - Velez 05. Pev & Kowton - Junked 06. Pev - Saltwater 07. Pev & Kowton - End Point 08. Asusu - Too Much Time Has Passed 09. Pev & Kowton - Beneath Radar (Pev version) Livity Sound will release Livity Sound on October 21st, 2013.