Sven Vath mixes The Sound of the 13th Season

  • Share
  • Silent Servant, Four Tet, Romanthony and Rhadoo all feature on this year's collection.
  • Sven Vath mixes The Sound of the 13th Season image
  • Sven Väth has mixed Sound of the 13th Season, due for release on November 12th. Every year, a Sound of the Season mix comes out just weeks after Väth and his Cocoon compatriots have thrown their last party of the year at Amnesia. Väth always assembles the collection himself, choosing tracks that in some way reflect the mood of that summer's run of Monday night parties in Ibiza. The charismatic label boss has chosen a particularly diverse set of records this time around, with full on techno from Ben Sims, WK7 (AKA Shed), Planetary Assault System and Silent Servant on one disc, and moodier selections from the likes of Four Tet and Roman Flügel on the other. Tracklist CD1 01. Terranova – Question Mark feat. Thomas Hoffding (Adam Port Remix) 02. wAFFJo Johnson 03. WK7 – Do It Yourself 04. Margot – Liuff Settanta 05. Tuff City Kids – SFS 06. Octave One – The Greater Good (P.A.S. Remix) 07. Ben Sims – Straight from Bolivia 08. Sam Paganini – Prisma 09. Sawlin – Datamen Working 10. Planetary Assault Systems – Black Tea 11. Exercise One – Top Score (Stop Thinking!) 12. Silent Servant – Mad Youth 13. Ray Kajioka – Thrill CD 2 01. Makam – Images 02. Romanthony – The Wanderer (Dixon Edit) 03. &ME – Everlesss 04. Julien Bracht – Grace 05. Alejandro MossoCashmere 06. Lawrence – Etoile Du Midi 07. Rhadoo – Geemac 08. Roman Flügel – Cookie Dust 09. Four Tet – Ocoras 10. Uner – Sol 11. Gathaspar – She's Not From Here 12. Soy Mustafa – The Return of the Anunnaki (John Tejada Remix) Cocoon Recordings will release Sven Väth in the Mix - The Sound of the 13th Season on November 12th, 2012.