Mouse on Mars reveal details for Parastrophics

  • Share
  • The duo's first album in six years will come out on Monkeytown in February.
  • Mouse on Mars reveal details for Parastrophics image
  • Full details are now available for the next album by Mouse On Mars, entitled Parastrophics. Throughout the '90s and most of the last decade, Jan St. Werner and Andi Toma made playfully avant-garde electronic music that made them key figures in the world of glitch and IDM. They released ten albums in barely more than a decade, then went silent in 2006, making Parastrophics their first body of work in nearly six years. Though the German duo's style has varied considerably from record to record in the past, a one-minute preview of the album shows them largely staying true to form. Parastrophics will come out in February on Monkeytown Records, one of Modeselektor's labels. Mouse on Mars will preview the album at a concert in Berlin during CTM. Tracklist 01. The Beach Stop 02. Chordblocker, Cinnamon Toasted 03. Metrotopy 04. Wienuss 05. They Know Your Name 06. Syncropticians 07. Cricket 08. Imatch 09. Polaroyced 10. Gearknot Cherry 11. Bruised to Imwimper 12. Baku Hipster 13. Seaqz Monkeytown will release Parastrophics on February 24th, 2012.