Marcin Czubala compiles Back to Back

  • Published
    Fri, 17 Dec 2010, 18:19
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Mobilee's next compilation features a collection of music from their roster as well as 10 new productions from the Polish producer.
  • Marcin Czubala compiles Back to Back image
  • The next edition of Mobilee's Back to Back series has been compiled by label staple Marcin Czubala. Czubala has been DJing and making music since the late '90s, with more than 20 12-inches and couple of albums under his belt so far. Scores of European labels have released his music over the years, though from 2007 on he's been mostly committed to Mobilee, the Berlin tech house label run by Anja Schneider and Ralf Kollmann. His upcoming Back to Back compilation will be the fifth in the series so far, following editions by GummiHz, Miss Jools, And.ID and Schneider herself. The two-disc package takes the idea of the series a step further than its predecessors: in addition to a collection of recent material from the Mobilee stable, it includes a entire disc of new Czubala productions, including collaborations with Catz N' Dogz, Metrobox, AFFKT and Novika, as well as a remix from London DJ and producer jozif. Some of these previously unreleased tracks will be included on a vinyl follow-up to the CD release. Tracklist CD1 01. Dan Curtin - Free 02. Vincenzo - Young Mountain edit 03. Miss Kittin - All You Need 04. Anja Schneider - Pushin 05. And.Id - Erotica 06. Rodriguez Jr. - Okra Carnival edit 07. Pan-Pot - Captain My Captain 08. Czubala & Hugo - Zoo Comunale 09. Daniel Stefanik - Tripiando Los Colores 10. Sebo K - Spirits (Drum Version) CD2 01. Never Give it Up feat. Catz'n'Dogz 02. Anna In Red feat. Metrobox 03. Stay Close feat. Novika 04. Loose The Man (jozif remix) 05. Soso feat. Affkt 06. Mountain Village 07. Tamarind 08. Spinning The Roulette 09. Borobudur 10. Loose The Man Mobilee will release Back to Back Vol.5 on February 28th, 2010.