Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band get remixed

  • Published
    Fri, 3 Jul 2009, 13:54
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • A double disc set of re-rubs is set for this month, including work from Dennis Ferrer, Idjut Boys and The Revenge.
  • Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band get remixed image
  • Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band are set to release a double disc set of remixes later this month. The original material produced by the group is a modern take on the boogie, jazz-funk and disco sound of old, with house and disco stalwart Dave Lee at the controls under his Joey Negro guise. After the release of last year's Moving With The Shakers, the band's third full-length, Lee decided to collect the remixes from the trio of albums onto a single package. Simply titled The Remixes, the collection will see vinyl-only mixes from the likes of Dennis Ferrer, Henrik Schwarz, Yam Who?, Milton Jackson, Elektrons and the Idjut Boys appear for the first time on CD, with brand new remixes coming from rising disco-tinged house producer The Revenge, Recloose and Kaje from deep house duo Trackheadz. Tracklist CD1 01. Sitting On Top Of The World (DJ Meme Mix) 02. He Is (Joey Negro Club Mix) 03. Everyday (Cool Million Retr-o-matic Mix) 04. Our Lives Are Shaped (Grant Nelson Mix) 05. Journey To The Sun (Dennis Ferrer Mix) 06. Man Of War (Henrik Schwarz Mix) 07. Turn It Out (IG Culture Mix) 08. Everything's Gonna Be Ok (Yam Who Mix) 09. Free Bass (Joey Negro Extended Mix) 10. We Can Live Forever (Simon Grey Mix) 11. I Know U Care (Joey Negro Club Mix) 12. Twinkle (Idjut Boys Mix) 13. Moving With The Shakers (Joey Negro Extended Mix) CD2 01. I'll Be There For U / Garden Of Love (Kaje Trackheadz Remix) 02. Journey To The Sun (Milton Jackson Mix) 03. For All Eternity (Joey Negro Club Mix) 04. Far Beyond (Recloose Mix) 05. Put A Lyric In It (The Revenge Mix) 06. U Make Me So Hot (Yam Who Mix) 07. Man Of War (Idjut Boys Mix) 08. He Is (Ian Friday Tea Party Mix) 09. Fly Away (Audiowhores Mix) 10. Survivin' (Joey Negro Boogietown Mix) 11. Fashion (Elektrons Mix) 12. After Dusk (Joey Negro Extended Mix) 13. Everydub (Joey Negro Mix) Z Records will release Joey Negro & The Sunburst Band's The Remixes on July 13th, 2009.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.