Systematic celebrates five years

  • Published
    Sun, 14 Jun 2009, 09:00
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Marc Romboy will release a double disc compilation next month to commemorate the anniversary.
  • Systematic celebrates five years image
  • Systematic boss Marc Romboy will celebrate the label's fifth birthday next month with the aptly titled 5YSYST (5 Years Of Systematic). The label, whose recent catalogue was mixed up by Romboy himself for Systematic Colours Vol. 2 in April, has enlisted many of the producers that have worked with them in the past to craft one track for the compilation. To get all 20 of the exclusive tracks, you'll need to track down the vinyl box set, which is set to feature five pieces of wax altogether, while those who prefer the CD format can get a selection of the tunes on the double disc set which will be released one week later. To assuage listeners that don't have a record player, and won't be able to grab the tracks that don't find their way to the CD compilation, Romboy has given them a treat, enlisting Oxia to concoct a special mix that takes in 14 of the tunes. Tracklisting CD1 01. Oxia & Nicolas Masseyeff - Trying Out 02. Ante Perry & Olivier Grégoire - I Need 03. Audio Soul Project - Traditionalist 04. Mike Monday - TR Love 05. Stephan Bodzin - Mustang 06. Technasia - Hold Me 07. Steve Rachmad - Systematic Denial 08. Eyerer & Namito - Blind Date 09. Detroit Grand Pubahs vs. Frankie Bones - The Truth 10. Marc Romboy - Kyoto CD2 (Mixed by Oxia) 01. Jin Choi & Daso - Teer 02. Gorge & Nick Curly - Hafenstrasse 03. Markus Fix - Sky Chiefs 04. Oxia & Nicolas Masseyeff - Trying Out 05. Will Saul & Tam Cooper - Through the Smoke 06. Dachshund - Vapor 07. F.E.X. - Hedonism 08. Dimitri Andreas - Pharaoh 09. Rodriguez Jr. - The Dark 10. Robert Babicz - Jacko 11. Jerome Sydenham - Systematic Dub 12. Marc Romboy - Kyoto 13. Stephan Bodzin - Mustang 14. Spirit Catcher & Compuphonic - Other Side of the Game Vinyl 1 A1: Spirit Catcher & Compuphonic "Other Side of the Game" A2: Ante Perry & Olivier Grégoire "I Need" B1: Gorge & Nick Curly "Hafenstrasse" B2: Audio Soul Project "Traditionalist" Vinyl 2 A1: Mike Monday "TR Love" A2: Markus Fix "Sky Chiefs" B1: Will Saul & Tam Cooper "Through the Smoke" B2: Jin Choi & Daso "Teer" Vinyl 3 A1: Jerome Sydenham "Systematic Dub" A2: Dimitri Andreas "Pharaoh" B1: Oxia & Nicolas Masseyeff "Trying Out" B2: Dachshund "Vapor" Vinyl 4 A1: Stephan Bodzin "Mustang" A2: Eyerer & Namito "Blind Date" B1: Robert Babicz "Jacko" B2: Rodiguez Jr. "The Dark" Vinyl 5 A1: Marc Romboy "Kyoto" A2: Technasia "Hold Me" B1: Steve Rachmad "Systematic Denial" B2: F.E.X. "Hedonism" B3: Detroit Grand Pubahs vs. Frankie Bones "The Truth" Systematic will release 5YSYST on vinyl in late June and on CD on July 3, 2009.
Are you a promoter?Submit event

© 2021 Resident Advisor Ltd. All rights reserved.