Permanent Vacation get selective

  • Published
    Tue, 31 Mar 2009, 12:05
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • The Munich-based imprint will release a double disc label round-up in April.
  • Permanent Vacation get selective image
  • Permanent Vacation will release their first label compilation in April, entitled Selected Label Works #1. Founded in 2006, the Munich-based imprint has continued to focus on electronic disco music both new and old, reissuing records from the likes of Antena as well as commissioning new material for the label. Selected Label Works #1 is an unmixed double disc set that will strictly showcase Permanent Vacation's original material, with contributions coming from Lullabies In The Dark, Dølle Jølle, Lexx and Steve Yanko. The list of remixers on the package also reads like a who's who of the modern disco scene, with Todd Terje, Aeroplane, Holy Ghost! and Hercules & Love Affair all putting their indelible stamps on various tracks. The compilation should appeal to disco-loving digital DJs, as it's the first time that any of these cuts have appeared on CD. Buyers of the compilation will also be treated to two exclusive tracks; an upbeat piano-flavoured cut from the Permanent Vacation chaps themselves (featuring a sultry vocal from English disco diva Kathy Diamond), and a more downtempo balearic cut from newcomers Corduba that closes out the second disc. Tracklist CD1: 01. Lullabies In The Dark - Iridium 02. Dølle Jølle - Balearic Incarnation (Todd Terje's Extra Døll Mix) 03. Sally Shapiro - I'll Be By Your Side (Tensnake Remix) 04. Lullabies In The Dark - Code 7429 05. Lullabies In The Dark - Song For Marie And Elise (Aeroplane Remix) 06. Panthers - Goblin City (Holy Ghost! Extended Disco Dub) 07. Bostro Pesopeo - Communquis 08. Bostro Pesopeo - Reprise 09. Sally Shapiro - Jackie Junior (Junior Boys Dub) 10. 40 Thieves - Don't Turn It Off (feat. Qzen) (Brennan Green Mix) 11. Woolfy vs Projections - Return Of Starlight (Invisible Conga People Remix) CD2: 01. Dølle Jølle - Balearic Incarnation 02. 40 Thieves - Don't Turn It Off (feat. Qzen) 03. Lexx - Axis Shift 04. Only Fools And Horses - Spectacle Wins (Holy Ghost! Remix) 05. Steve Yanko - Prostitute Pink 06. Permanent Vacation feat. Kathy Diamond - Tic Toc 07. Bostro Pesopeo – Falls (Hercules & Love Affair Remix) 08. Good Guy Mikesh & Filburt - Someone Told Me 09. Lullabies In The Dark – Iridium (Superpitcher Remix) 10. Woolfy vs Projections – Absynth (Marcus Worgull Remix) 11. Corduba - Cambio Permanent Vacation will release Selected Label Works #1 on April 24th, 2009.