Going Loco in The Lab

  • Published
    Wed, 7 Jan 2009, 18:30
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Loco Dice will release a double-disc mix for NRK's new The Lab series.
  • Going Loco in The Lab image
  • Loco Dice is set to release the first in NRK's new mix series The Lab. The Tunisian born and Dusseldorf raised DJ has achieved the almost impossible, starting his musical career as a hip-hop MC and DJ before switching his style to sleek techno and house. The fact that he's remained credible after this jump is a testament to his skills behind the decks, and it seems like the readers of RA agree, placing him at #17 in our top DJs of 2008 poll. NRK have selected the Dice man to mix up the first The Lab compilation, and he's plumped for two different styles over the course of two discs. The first will contain darker club tracks from the likes of Onur Özer, Ben Klock, Someone Else and Mathias Kaden, whilst the second disc showcases his deeper, housier side. As you'd expect from a man of Dice's pedigree, it's all mixed seamlessly to create a clinical collage of the freshest late night sounds. Tracklist CD1 01. Akiko Kiyama - Hakobi 02. Second-Hand Satellites - Orbit 1.3 03. Chaton - +91 Ahead Session 1.5 04. Chris Lattner - African Children 05. Robert Dietz - Klondike 06. Onur Özer - Eclipse (Loco Dice Remix) 07. Kerri Chandler - Pong (Ben Klock's Bones & Strings Dub) 08. MHM 1 - Bubububadub 09. Ion Ludwig - Transnoir 10. Damian Schwartz & Guti - Sals—n 11. Terrence Dixon - Below Radar (Rhythm Is Rhythm Remix By Mathias Kaden) 12. Someone Else - You Don't Got Me 13. Alex Flatner feat. Lopazz - Perfect Circles (Damian Schwartz Remix) 14. Mirko Loko - Serena CD 2 01. Nick Holder - Inside Your Soul (Sirus Remix) 02. Jay Haze - Mama Coca 03. Terry Lee Brown Jr In A Deep Session With The Timewriter - Everyday 04. Loco Dice - Black Truffles in the Snow - (Mike Huckaby's The Jazzed Out S Y N T H Remix) 05. DJ Ali - You Don't Know (Ruff Cut) 06. Alix Alvarez - Boom Bip 07. Joseph Malik - Believe And See (Plastic Avengers RMX) 08. Franck Roger - Take Off (Matt That's House Bonus Beat) 09. 95 North - Forever Underground (Bass Dub) 10. Audio Soul Project - Song For Fred 11. Sascha Dive - Deepest America (Samuel Davis Dark Soul Mix) 12. Daso & Pawas - Det 13. Tyree Cooper - Love NRK Sound Division will release Loco Dice's The Lab on 13th March, 2009.