Flora Yin-Wong announces debut album, Holy Palm

  • Share
  • It's out on Modern Love next week.
  • Flora Yin-Wong announces debut album, Holy Palm image
  • Flora Yin-Wong has revealed details of her debut album, Holy Palm. Arriving on October 30th via Modern Love, the album spans ten tracks, each exploring the imagination's sense of place. The record employs field recordings Yin-Wong has collected over the past six years, examining the ways in which ritual gives meaning to life. Flora Yin-Wong is a London-based producer, DJ and writer. Holy Palm follows Yin-Wong's contribution to PAN's 2017 compilation, Mono No Aware. Listen to the album's debut single, "Tirta Empul".
    Tracklist 01. Tirta Empul 02. Vale 03. Martyrr 04. Bitterness 05. Aurochs 06. Śūnyatā 07. Terra 08. Wood For The Trees 09. Diyu 10. Of The Ferns 11. Loci I 12. Loci II Modern Love will release Holy Palm on October 30th, 2020.