Cut Copy announce their next album, Freeze, Melt

  • Published
    Fri, 26 Jun 2020, 03:49
  • Share
  • The Australian group's sixth LP is due out in August.
  • Cut Copy announce their next album, Freeze, Melt image
  • Cut Copy's sixth album, Freeze, Melt, will drop on August 21st. The record follows their 2017 LP Haiku From Zero and sees the Melbourne band return to their own Cutters label to release the album independently. Frontman Dan Whitford wrote Freeze, Melt while spending winter living in Copenhagen, explaining that the opening track "Cold Water" was inspired by the ambient and instrumental electronic music he was listening to there and that "it felt like we'd placed a marker in the ground, guiding us in a new musical direction." Listen to "Cold Water."
    Tracklist 01. Cold Water 02. Like Breaking Glass 03. Love Is All We Share 04. Stop, Horizon 05. Running In The Grass 06. A Perfect Day 07. Rain 08. In Transit Cutters will release Freeze, Melt on August 21st, 2020.