Beans returns with new album, Team BreakUP

  • Share
  • The Antipop Consortium member will release his new LP on cassette in July.
  • Beans returns with new album, Team BreakUP image
  • The avant rapper Beans will release a new album, Team BreakUP, on Hello.L.A. in July. The Warp Records alumnus worked with the producer Steve Freshfield on the 11-track record, which will come out on a 100-press cassette as well as digital, though the latter is up for pre-order at a price of €666. Over the years, Beans has developed a reputation for outré rap and a production, both as a solo artist and a member of the groundbreaking avant-rap group Antipop Consortium. He has also collaborated with experimental jazz artists like William Parker and Hamid Drake. Listen to "A Bee in a Submarine" off Team BreakUP.
    Tracklist 01. Stevie + Nicks 02. A Bee In A Submarine 02:35 03. Unreliable Narrator 04. Witness 61 05. The Stoned Clairvoyant Of Hip Hop 06. $4 07. Voices From Hell 08. Gluten Free Wildout 09. Air Hatch 10. Satellite Dish 11. Isaac Burns Murphy Hello.L.A. will release Team BreakUP on July 3rd, 2020.