Swede Adam Beyer pushes Fabric's 22nd

  • Published
    Fri, Apr 22, 2005, 11:06
  • Words
    Resident Advisor
  • Share
  • Swede, Adam Beyer provides the latest album release for Fabric Records – Fabric 22.
  • Swede Adam Beyer pushes Fabric's 22nd image
  • Continuing their fine run with the 22nd edition of their 'Fabric' series, the production arm of London's Fabric nightclub - Fabric Records calls on abilities from the Swedish front line of Techno DJ/Producer - Adam Beyer. The album features fellow Swedes Joel Mull and Cari Lekebusch together with internationally renowned artists that include Steve Rachmad, Reinhard Voigt and Josh Wink. Beyer's Fabric22 is set to be a matured mix of European techno that has evolved since the mid-nineties. Adam uses a combination of subtle mixer effects, quick cuts and long blends in bringing this selection of tracks to the Fabric audience. Talking about his currently trends in techno, Adam Beyer said: "I still love banging it out for two hours, but I also want to take it a bit further and do a lot longer sets of clubby stuff. I think it's an identity thing as well; you grow older and so does your crowd. I want to play for people that are my age and people I can identify with. This is what I play at the beginning or end of a night. For me it’s the most progressive form of techno there is right now. I haven't changed my style, just broadened my horizons." Tracklisting 01. Slam feat Tyrone Palmer - This World [Wighnomy Brothers & Robag Wruhme Remix] - Soma Recordings 02. DJ Minx - A Walk In The Park [Wink's Run Through The Park Interpretation] - Minus Inc 03. Alex Under – Las Bicicletas Son Para El Verano - Traum Schallplatten/Trapez. 04. The Gadgets – System [Alkaloid Docking Station Mix] - Elp 05. Dominik Eulberg – Klangteppichverleger Wolle - Traum Schallplatten/Traum. 06. Osborne – In Gear - Ghostly International/Spectral Sound. 07. Adam Beyer – Snuff & Noise [Part 2] - Mad Eye Records 2005. 08. Joel Mull – Persuaded - Inside Records 2004 09. 2 Dollar Egg – Naxos - Nummer 10. Adam Beyer – Snuff & Noise - Mad Eye Records 11. Alex Long – Serton - Abyss Records 12. Tony Rohr – Slowburn – Weave Music 13. David Roiseux - Demented [Sontec Remix] - Roiseux Music 14. Hertz – Progress [Subway Baby Remix] - Q-Records 15. Tim Track - Panic Voice - Abyss Records 16. Reinhard Voigt – Spice - Kompakt 17. Sterac – Completed - N.E.W.S 18. Cari Lekebusch – Motions Of Energy - Lekebuschmusic.se 19. Adam Beyer & Jesper Dahlbäck – Redemption - Soma Recordings 20. Hiem - She's the One [Circles in Time Remix] - Crosstown Rebel Music Beyer's Fabric 22 hits UK/European stores on May 16 with the rest of the world still waiting for a release date. Fabric CD subscribers will receive it a few weeks earlier on May 2. Also look out for the Scratch Perverts up next providing FabricLIVE 22 and Ivan Smagghe on Fabric 23!