Berlin's CTM Festival reveals 2020 lineup with Akua, Giant Swan, AYA

  • Share
  • The 21st edition of the experimental event will take place from January 24th to February 2nd.
  • Berlin's CTM Festival reveals 2020 lineup with Akua, Giant Swan, AYA image
  • The first round of names for Berlin's next CTM Festival have been announced. Going down from January 24th to February 2nd, 2020, the 21st edition will take place across various venues in Berlin including Berghain, HAU Hebbel am Ufer and Kunstquartier Bethanien. The first artists revealed for the lineup are Akua, Giant Swan, AYA (FKA LOFT), Dis Fig, Deathprod, Kamaal Williams and more. See the lineup so far here. The 2020 festival's theme is "Liminal," which will be explored through a daytime program of talks, installations and exhibitions in conjunction with the event's musical performances. More names will be announced in late November. Read our five key performances review of last year's festival. Photo credit: Rafael Zajac

    • Fri, Jan 24, 2020

      CTM Festival 2020 – Liminal

      Squarepusher, Isa GT, Andy Stott, Dan Deacon, Robert Henke, Emptyset, Fiedel, Floyd Lavine, Del Real, Peter Kirn, Opium Hum, Rachel Lyn, Aquarian, Thegn, Giant Swan, Lokier, Max Dahlhaus, Zopelar, Henry Wu, Teto Preto, DJ Firmeza, VTSS, Dis Fig, Lafawndah, Chris Watson, Born in Flamez, Cera Khin, Nerve, Charlotte Bendiks, MINCO, Andrea Belfi, Deathprod, Jessica Ekomane, Volruptus, Sicaria Sound, Akua, Mo Chan, Nene H, Kamaal Williams, Kelvin T, SHERELLE, DJ Plead, Afrodeutsche, Valesuchi, Alexmalism, Alex the Fairy, NUM, Virgen Maria, The Allegorist, xin, A.Fruit, Astrid Gnosis, Gabber Modus Operandi, Lyra Pramuk, DJ Scotch Egg, Happy New Tears, Guedra Guedra, Catu Diosis, Hibotep, DJ Diaki, 3Ddancer, Fly Pan Am, Bbymutha, Borokov Borokov, Debmaster, Don Zilla, Fotan Laiki, Y-DRA, T0C1S, Slim Soledad, Moesha 13, Ivicore, AYA, MC Yallah, ASJ, KG, Nakibembe Xylophone Troupe
      TBA - Berlin