Violet, Photonz, IVVVO feature on four-volume Portuguese Rave compilation

  • Share
  • All proceeds from the Rave Tuga compilations will go towards organizations working towards parity.
  • Violet, Photonz, IVVVO feature on four-volume Portuguese Rave compilation image
  • Portuguese label Paraíso has launched a new sub-label to release a series of four Rave Tuga compilations. The project's name translates to "Portuguese Rave," and acts an extensive primer covering multiple generations of Portuguese dance music. All proceeds from the cassette and digital compilations will go towards organizations working towards parity. Rave Tuga Vol. I, out this month, will benefit Casa Qui, a local nonprofit providing psychological support for LGBTQ youth and victims of abuse. The 12-track Rave Tuga Vol. I leads off recent Breaking Through star Violet and also includes music from Pedro, Alex Santos and Model 9000. Subsquent compilations will feature the likes of Photonz, IVVVO, Silvestre, BLEID and Caroline Lethô . Listen to clips from Rave Tuga Vol. I.
    Tracklist Vol. I A1 Violet - BB A2 Sheri Vari - Buy That! A3 Ka§par - Quebrado A4 Lost In Space - Close Your Eyes A5 Pedro - Can U Hear Me A6 Santa Bárbara - A Lado Nenhum B1 Model 9000 - If You Only Knew B2 Alex Santos (AKA Urban Dreams) - Who Am I B3 Pal+ - Amsterdam Skyline B4 Daino - All Over The Place B5 Unfixed & Broken - Gone B6 Alex FX - Outbreak (Parts I & II) Vol. II A1 Mind Safari - Interstellar Communication A2 Emauz - Extreme Moody Samplage (I Didn't Get Any Money From This) A3 Slug Beetle - Etherealismo A4 Photonz - Overzen A5 BLEID - Me And The Dragon Still Chase All The Pain Away A6 Internal NY Rhythms (AKA Trikk) - Sal (Tribal Dub) B1 EDND - The Factory B2 Savant Fair - Penumbra B3 2Jack4U - 808-10 B4 Chaosmos - Graffiti Vandal B5 Elite Athlete - Portugal Radical B6 Sabre - Altar Glider Vol. III A1 Caroline Lethô - To Paradise A2 DJ Senior Vasquez - Heal Me A3 J. Daniel - Paragon 212 A4 Silvestre - Máquina De Lavar A5 Ricardo Ferro (AKA DJ Ferro) - We Are Alright A6 Daisy Chain (AKA DJ Jiggy) - PJjazz B1 Une - Vista B2 Odete - Techno B3 DJ Ze MigL - Tripper B4 Rosebud - Há Bronca Na Discoteca B5 Apart - Eloquent B6 VIL - Evolution Vol. IV A1 Diogo - B-Trails A2 Roundhouse Kick - Run A3 Temudo - Dintch A4 Unknown (AKA IVVVO) - Untitled A5 A. Paul - Rupture A6 José Acid - Untitled 17 B1 ketia - This Is Not Being Dramatic B2 Benficker - Ensaio 98 B3 Wla Garcia - Forward Looking B4 Morrice (AKA Fauvrelle) - Bias B5 Infestus - Metabolic Pump B6 Valody - New Phase Paraíso will release Rave Tuga Vol. I on March 29th, Vol. II on April 26th, Vol. III on May 24th and Vol. IV on June 28th, 2019.