Chrissy reveals new album, Resilience

  • Share
  • Its 14 tracks will come as a single digital release and a three-part EP series.
  • Chrissy reveals new album, Resilience image
  • A new Chrissy album called Resilience is on the way via Rawax's Chiwax offshoot. Chrissy Shively, the adventurous San Francisco-based DJ and producer who previously lived in Chicago, put together 14 tracks for Resilience, including collaborations with Maria Amor, Dean Grenier and Carrie Wilds. "The album is inspired by the early-'90s rave records that got me into dance music in the first place, with nods to jungle and Chicago house," Shively says. With artwork from Patrick Lotilla, the full album will come out on digital formats as well as a series of three vinyl EPs, the first of which lands on September 26th. Shively previously worked under the name Chrissy Murderbot, through which he released three LPs. More recently he's been putting out music via Classic and Freerange as well as The Nite Owl Diner, a label he co-founded, and its edits-focused Cool Ranch offshoot. Listen to samples of the first Resilience EP.
    Tracklist 01. Like A Fantasy 02. Do What You Feel 03. Your Ghost feat. Maria Amor 04. 2CI Fridays 05. We Need Love 06. U Can't Stop 07. Play Structure feat. Dean Grenier 08. In Another Life 09. So I Go Dancing feat. Carrie Wilds 10. Call On Me 11. Hold On Tight 12. I Still Remember Chiwax will release Resilience on September 26th, 2018. Photo credit: Bailey Greenwood