Paul Oakenfold, Colin Hudd and Nancy Noise compile three-CD mix to celebrate the Second Summer Of Love

  • Share
  • The set features tracks from Frankie Knuckles, 808 State, Phuture, The Cure and more.
  • Paul Oakenfold, Colin Hudd and Nancy Noise compile three-CD mix to celebrate the Second Summer Of Love image
  • Paul Oakenfold has put together a three-CD mix celebrating the Second Summer Of Love. The period from 1988 through 1989 in the UK has long been considered a golden age for early dance and rave music, particularly acid house, and a time when electronic groups like 808 State, The Art Of Noise and more were hitting the mainstream charts. Oakenfold, who was instrumental in raising the profile of dance music and DJs in this period, is releasing the compilation to mark the 30th anniversary of The Second Summer Of Love. The first disc is mixed by Oakenfold himself and was inspired by Spectrum, the acid house party at London club Heaven, while the second, mixed by Colin Hudd, celebrates another Heaven party, The Land Of Oz. Nancy Noise helms the third disc, which sets out to be a recreation fo her sets in Ibiza at the time, focusing on Balearic sounds and tracks from the likes of The Cure, Men Without Hats and Yello. Summer Of Love is out tomorrow, July 27th, through New State Music. Listen to our RA Exchange with Oakenfold.
    Tracklist Disc 1: Spectrum Mixed By Paul Oakenfold 01. A Split-Second – Flesh 02. Marshall Jefferson – Move Your Body (The House Music Anthem) 03. Ralphi Rosario – You Used To Hold Me feat. Xavier Gold 04. Joey Beltram – Energy Flash 05. Mory Kanté – Yeke Yeke (Afro Acid Mix) 06. Kraze – The Party (Club Mix) 07. Steve "Silk" Hurley – Jack Your Body (Club Your Body) 08. Mr Fingers – Can You Feel It 09. Reese & Santonio – The Sound (Extended Mix) 10. Frankie Knuckles – Your Love feat. Jamie Principle 11. Sandee – Notice Me (Notice the House Mix) 12. Phuture – Acid Tracks 13. Sueno Latino with Manuel Goettsching Performing E2E4 – Sueno Latino (Paradise Version) 14. 808 State – Pacific State 15. Photon Inc. feat. Paula Brion – Generate Power (Wild Pitch Mix) 16. Adonis – No Way Back 17. Fallout – The Morning After (Sunrise Mix) 18. Mandy Smith – I Just Can’t Wait (The Cool And Breezy Jazz Version) 19. The Residents – Kaw-Liga (Prairie Mix) 20. Finitribe – De Testimony (Collapsing Edit) Disc 2: Land of Oz Mixed By Colin Hudd 01. Quartz – Meltdown 02. Frankie Knuckles Presents Satoshi Tomiie ?– Tears (Classic Vocal) 03. Turntable Orchestra – You're Gonna Miss Me 04. Maurice – This is Acid 05. Jungle Brothers – I'll House You (Club Mix) 06. LNR ?– Work It To The Bone 07. One O One – Rock To The Beat 08. CJ Bolland – Wonderland 09. Rhythim Is Rhythim – Strings Of Life 10. Fast Eddie – Yo Yo Get Funky 11. Tony Scott – That's How I'm Living 12. The Nightwriters – Let The Music Use You (Radio Mix) 13. Dionne – Come Get My Lovin' 14. Humanoid – Stakker Humanoid 15. Jungle Crew ?– Elektric Dance feat. Jungle Jorge (Hitman's House Mix) 16. Bizarre Inc – Such A Feeling no 13 17. Clubland feat. Quartz ?– Let’s Get Busy (Pump It Up) 18. Renegade Soundwave – Thunder 19. Orbital – Chime 20. Westbam – Hold Me Back (Ultimate Mix) 21, Joe Smooth – Promised Land 22. CeCe Rogers – Someday (Club Mix) Disc 3: Future Mixed By Nancy Noise 01. Stretch – Why Did You Do It 02. Hongkong Syndikat – Too Much (Cola-Banana-Mix) 03. StoneBridge – Jazzy John's Freestyle Dub 04. Shakatak – R. Manic & Sister Cool (Manic Cuts) 05. Trashing Doves – Jesus On The Payroll (Street Groove) 06. Men Without Hats – The Safety Dance (Extended Version) 07. Code 61 – Drop The Deal 08. Art Of Noise – Paranoimia feat. Max Headroom (Extended Version) 09. Dizzi Heights – Would I Find Love (Extended Version) 10. T-Coy – De Mas Mas 11. The Cure – Hot Hot Hot!!! (Extended Mix) 12. Oh Well – Oh Well 13. Yello – Bositch 14. Hamilton Bohannon – Let’s Start The Dance 15. Gene & Jim Are Into Shakes – Shake! 16. Raul Orellana – Guitarra (UK Mix) 17. It's Immaterial – Driving Away From Home (Wicked Weather For Walking) 18. Richie Havens – Going Back To My Roots 19. William Pitt – City Lights 20. Solid Gold Easy Amex – Enjoy feat. Red Box (Paul Oakenfold Future Mix) New State Music will release Summer Of Love on July 27th, 2018.