Music From Memory to release new archival album from Michal Turtle

  • Share
  • The label has also revealed the tracklist for its upcoming European pop compilation.
  • Music From Memory to release new archival album from Michal Turtle image
  • Music From Memory is diving back into the archives of Michal Turtle. Return To Jeka collects recordings that the obscure British synth artist made between 1983 and 1985. The new album features eight previously unheard tracks, focusing on the period after the release of his sole LP, Music From The Living Room. This new compilation follows two previous Michal Turtle releases from the label, including Phantoms Of Dreamland, which mixed Living Room tracks with unreleased material. Music From Memory also has Uneven Paths, a compilation of "deviant European pop" curated by label cofounder Jamie Tiller and Raphael Top-Secret, coming out in March. The tracklist for that one has now been revealed, and it includes selections from Brenda Ray (with The Beachballs), Steve Beresford and Nightfall In Camp. Listen to Michal Turtle's "Dub This Heavy."
    Check out "Jessica" by Nonobstant, from Uneven Paths.
    Tracklist Michal Turtle - Return To Jeka 01. Reincarnation 02. Hyper Ethnic Blues 03. Uiko's Return To Jeka 04. Dub This Heavy 05. Feel The Pain 06. Jovan's Island 07. On The Plateau 08. Uiko's Dream Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe 1980-1991 01. Nightfall In Camp - Cada Dia 02. Ströer Duo - Nomad Song 03. Tony Hymas - Pictures Of Departure 04. Violet Eves - Listen Over The Ocean 05. Miko & Mubare - Komoma Ya-Ya-Ya 06. Piscine Et Charles - Quart De Tour, Mon Amour 07. John Makin - No Lie 08. Nonobstant - Jessica 09. Wolfgang Klingler, Thomas Heimes & Hans Christian Mittag - Nach Dienst 10. Sound On Sound - Depression 11. Pete Brandt - What You are 12. Lost Gringos - Tambo Machay 13. Vanakos - I Hate Disco... Not The Dance 14. Brenda And The Beachballs - Dancin Thru' The Night 15. Patrick Forgas - Sex Move 16. Xavier Jouvelet - Oeuf En Clock 17. Lou Blic - Mineralite 18. Steve Beresford - Comfortable Gestures 19. Bill Nelson - The Whole City Between Us 20. Harte 10 - Happy New Year 21. Monica Rypma - Hey, Where You Goin! Music From Memory will release Return To Jeka in April 2018 and Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe 1980-1991 in March 2018.