Prurient announces three-hour new album, Rainbow Mirror

  • Share
  • It takes up seven LPs and four CDs, and was mixed and engineered by Shifted.
  • Prurient announces three-hour new album, Rainbow Mirror image
  • Prurient's next album, Rainbow Mirror, will land in December on Hospital Productions and Profound Lore. Rainbow Mirror is based on Dominick Fernow's very first performance as Prurient, as a trio, back in 1997. The album was recorded live by Fernow, Dual Action's Matt Folden and Lussuria's Jim Mroz, with mixing and post-production completed at Shifted's studio in Berlin. Profound Lore describes the album as "rural ambient industrial" with an "intense, unforgiving, trance-inducing aura." The album comes in a seven-LP format and a four-CD package, the latter of which comes with two extra tracks. On October 31st, Fernow will also release a cassette called Buddha Strangled In Vines (1997), containing three archival recordings, to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the Prurient project. That one will be available online-only or at the Hospital Productions 20th anniversary show in Brooklyn on November 5th. These Prurient releases follow an album as Rainforest Spiritual Enslavement featuring Silent Servant. Fernow also released a techno EP on Ostgut Ton as Vatican Shadow earlier this year. Listen to "Naturecum."
    Tracklist Rainbow Mirror 01. Barefoot God 02. Walking On Dehydrated Coral 03. Midnight Kabar 04. Chaos - Sex 05. Falling In The Water 06. Okinawan Burial Vaults 07. April Fool's Day Aspect Sinister 08. Cruel Worlds 09. Naturecum 10. Blue Kimono Over Corpse 11. Path Is Short 12. Buddha Strangled In Vines (Part One) 13. Buddha Strangled In Vines (Part Two) Bonus CD 01. Lazarus Flamethrower Sleepwalk 02. Buddhist State Buddha Strangled In Vines (1997) 01. Rainbow Mirror 02. Buddha Strangled In Vines (1997) 03. What Will Be Our Ruin? Hospital Productions and Profound Lore will release Buddha Strangled In Vines (1997) on October 31st, 2017 and Rainbow Mirror on December 1st, 2017.