S U R V I V E's Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein reveal Stranger Things 2 soundtrack

  • Share
  • The 34-track score is out next week ahead of the hit show's return to Netflix.
  • S U R V I V E's Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein reveal Stranger Things 2 soundtrack image
  • Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein, of the Austin synth band S U R V I V E, have returned to compose the soundtrack for the second season of Netflix's acclaimed series Stranger Things. After soundtracking the science fiction show's first season—and seeing the theme song they wrote win a Creative Arts Emmy—Dixon and Stein announced that their music for the second season will get a digital release next Friday through Lakeshore Records and Invada. Vinyl, CD and cassette versions of the score are also on the way, with a release date still TBA. The show itself returns to Netflix on October 27th. Read RA's review of the first season's soundtrack right here. Tracklist 01. Walkin' In Hawkins 02. Home 03. Eulogy 04. On The Bus 05. Presumptuous 06. Eight Fifteen 07. The First Lie 08. Scars 09. I Can Save Them 10. Descent Into The Rift 11. Chicago 12. Looking For A Way Out 13. Birth / Rescue 14. In The Woods 15. Digging 16. Symptoms 17. Eggo In The Snow 18. Soldiers 19. Choices 20. Never Tell 21. She Wants Me To Find Her 22. Shouldn't Have Lied 23. It's A Trap 24. Crib 25. The Return 26. Escape 27. We Go Out Tonight 28. Connect The Dots 29. The Hub 30. On Edge 31. What Else Did You See? 32. Run 33. Levitation 34. To Be Continued Lakeshore Records and Invada will release the Stranger Things 2 soundtrack on October 20th, 2017. Photo credit: Alex Kacha