Alessandro Cortini to sell personal gear collection via new online shop

  • Published
    Mon, 21 Aug 2017, 16:16
  • Share
  • He's turned to the online marketplace Reverb to clear out his studio, and the shop launches this Tuesday.
  • Alessandro Cortini to sell personal gear collection via new online shop image
  • Alessandro Cortini will open an online store via Reverb on Tuesday to sell his used music gear. The Italian synth aficionado and Nine Inch Nails collaborator is selling a number of hard-to-find pieces from his personal collection. The inventory includes a Tree Audio Roots mixing console—which tends to retail at around $20,000 USD—as well as a one-of-a-kind Swarmatron synthesizer made specifically for Cortini, and a coveted EMS Synthi AKS synthesizer, which he used on his recent album with Merzbow. It launches at 10 AM CT, which is 11 AM ET and 3 PM GMT. "It's hard to part with a lot of these pieces," Cortini told Reverb. "But times call for a more compact studio setup. I have truly enjoyed each and every piece, but at this point, my hope is to find the right home for such an interesting, quirky family of creations."