Mathew Jonson launches new label, Freedom Engine

  • Share
  • dBridge and Konrad Black have remixed Jonson's 2004 track "Decompression."
  • Mathew Jonson launches new label, Freedom Engine image
  • Mathew Jonson will launch a new label next month called Freedom Engine. The Berlin-based Canadian will christen the outlet, which takes its name from a 2002 track, with The Decompression Mixes, a four-track EP featuring reworks of his 2004 hit, "Decompression." New remixes come from Konrad Black, Nathan Jonson and dBridge, who's contributed two versions. It lands digitally and on vinyl on June 26th, with more "Decompression" remixes by Seth Troxler, Deadbeat, Mike Shannon and Natalia Escobar to follow. Stream "Decompression."
    Tracklist A1 Decompression (Ambient Pressure Mix) A2 Decompression (dB's Raw Edit) B1 Decompression (Konrad Black's Decompresha Remix) B2 Decompression (Nathan Jonson's Rewind To 96 Mix) Freedom Engine will release The Decompression Mixes on June 26th, 2017.