Critical Music announces 15 Years Of Underground Sonics compilation

  • Share
  • Sam Binga, Ivy Lab, Hyroglifics and Current Value all feature on the collection, due out in May.
  • Critical Music announces 15 Years Of Underground Sonics compilation image
  • Critical Music is celebrating its 15th birthday with a new compilation. Founded by Kasra in 2002, the label has become a prominent outlet for no-nonsense drum & bass and, more recently, the more experimental strains of artists like Sam Binga, Ivy Lab and Hyroglifics. All of these names appear on 15 Years Of Underground Sonics. Kasra says the record, which is also Critical's 100th release, shows "where the label is now and where it's going." The compilation also features label regulars like Enei, Mefjus, Emperor, Halogenix and prolific producer Current Value. 15 Years Of Underground Sonics arrives as a special five-disc vinyl box set as well as an 8GB USB stick and a digital download version. Listen to a clip of Ivy Lab's "Amber."
    Tracklist 01. Enei – The Process feat. DRS 02. Break – In The Clouds 03. Sam Binga – Show U Something feat. Eva Lazarus 04. Mefjus – Mirage 05. Kasra – Phases 06. Hyroglifics – Swish 07. Ivy Lab – Amber 08. The Upbeats – Grasshopper 09. Foreign Concept – Breaking Again feat. Naomi Olive 10. Emperor – Bad Blood 11. Klax – The Mute 12. Halogenix – Flames feat. SOLAH 13. Current Value – Leave Behind 14. Signal – Periphery 15. Shyun – Unfold Critical Music will release 15 Years Of Underground Sonics on May 26th, 2017.