Motorik preps five-year anniversary compilation

  • Published
    Tue, 11 Apr 2017, 07:02
  • Share
  • The Sydney crew will release the 14-track collection on April 21st.
  • Motorik preps five-year anniversary compilation image
  • Motorik will celebrate its fifth birthday with a digital compilation, due for release on April 21st. The Sydney label and party collective has clocked up 26 releases since 2012, showcasing a range of domestic techno and house acts that make up the broader Motorik family. The compilation (full name 5 Years of Motorik: An Australian Electronic Music Experiment) will feature 14 new tracks and remixes from artists like CSMNT61, The Finger Prince, Francis Xavier and Jensen Interceptor. The release also includes a For Life remix of veteran Sydney duo Itch-E & Scratch-E's 1994 single, "Sweetness And Light." Tracklist 01. High Concept - Love Thug 02. Jensen Interceptor - HV Ammo 03. Stephane 1993 - Power 04. Francis Xavier - We Got It (J Tijn Remix) 05. Made In Paris - The Vault 06. Francis Xavier - Dreem:Time (McLean & Mai Remix) 07. Stephane 1993 x Mike Callander - Acid Tracks 08. Brothers - Cities Machine 09. CSMNT61 - Stunning New Residences 10. The Finger Prince - Don't Talk To Me (Hrdvsion Remix) 11. Stereogamous - Homewrecker (Dub Mix) 12. Francis Xavier - Union of the Minds 13. Mike Callander - Friday Night (CSMNT61 Remix) 14. Itch-E & Scratch-E - Sweetness and Light (For Life Remix) Motorik will release 5 Years of Motorik: An Australian Electronic Music Experiment on April 21st, 2017.