S U R V I V E reissue 2012 debut album on vinyl

  • Share
  • The new version, coming out via Holodeck, features new artwork.
  • S U R V I V E reissue 2012 debut album on vinyl image
  • S U R V I V E are reissuing their first album. The Texas synth group had a banner year in 2016, signing to metal giant Relapse Records for an LP in addition to members Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein composing the Grammy-nominated score for the Netflix series Stranger Things. Amidst all the hubbub, and ahead of an appearance at this year's Coachella, Texas-based Holodeck is reissuing the band's debut album, which is sometimes listed as self-titled and other times under its original catalogue number HD015, as with most of the band's releases. The record, originally released by Mannequin in 2012, has been reissued by Holodeck already as a cassette, and all previous vinyl editions have sold out. This latest version comes with brand new artwork, and it's pressed on red-and-black vinyl. Tracklist 01. Deserted Skies 02. Floating Cube 03. To Light Alone I Bow 04. Hourglass 05. Omniverse 06. Black Mollies 07. Scalar Wave 08. Shunting Yard 09. Dirge Holodeck will release HD015 on April 21st, 2017.