Danny Brown, Kelela appear in leaked tracklist for new Gorillaz album

  • Published
    Mon, 20 Mar 2017, 17:39
  • Share
  • De La Soul, Vince Staples, Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz are also included.
  • Danny Brown, Kelela appear in leaked tracklist for new Gorillaz album image
  • An unconfirmed tracklist for the forthcoming Gorillaz' album has leaked. Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett's virtual band have been ramping up to this album release for about a year now. So far they've teased fans with a new track, "Hallelujah Money," which you can hear below, and a mix of tracks by "kick-ass women," which included ABRA, Grimes, Fatima Al Qadiri and Mica Levi. This weekend, a user of the website hasitleaked pointed out that a number of track names had been registered with the UK's Phonographic Performance Limited, and the titles are thought to belong to the new album. The rap-heavy tracklist includes the anti-Trump song "Hallelujah Money," as well as features with Danny Brown, Kelela, De La Soul, Vince Staples, Jamie Principle, Zebra Katz and Popcaan. It's not clear whether this is the final tracklist or just a draft. None of the artists or label have confirmed its veracity. Check out the full list of registered names below. Listen to "Hallelujah Money," featuring Benjamin Clementine.
    Tracklist Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M. Ascension feat. Vince Staples Busted And Blue Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton Charger feat. Grace Jones Circle Of friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T Momentz feat. De La Soul Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis Strobelite feat. Peven Everett Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth